Weekend Catch-up

March 13, 2011 at 5:32 pm | Posted in Dinner, Lunch, Snack | 1 Comment

Wow, it certainly has been a while!  It feels so great to get back into the swing of blogging.  Blogging can definitely take over your life and become a sort of addiction if you let it, but I do believe there is a fine balance to everything, and blogging is no different! 

This past week I was sick with a MISERABLE cold… fever, headache, sore throat, runny nose, cough… the whole works.  Luckily, I am feeling much better this weekend, but now have to play some major catch-up!  AND, it’s Spring Break this week, so I have ample time to get my life back in gear. 

Madison was absolutely crazy this weekend, especially yesterday.  Between protesting and the early celebration of a certain Irish holiday, the streets downtown were packed!

IMG_4643

IMG_4642

I managed to avoid most of the crowds and get a lot done in the way of school work and cleaning up the apartment – what I managed to “forget” while I was sick. ;)  I also subbed a couple yoga classes for a teacher who was out of town, which of course I was more than happy to do!

If you’ve ever followed my blog, you’ll probably notice that my eating habits haven’t changed a whole lot.  I’m still me! :)  I have found some new products, favorites, restaurants, addictions, etc. that I’m sure will make their way on the blog.  So here’s a quick mini-recap of a few weekend eats:

IMG_4644

IMG_4645

IMG_4646

IMG_4647

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!!!

  

  

  

Heather

   

   

   

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. good to see you back Heather!! I love that your eats haven’t changed much. You always have the most delicious things. Hope you are enjoying your Sunday! xoxo


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

