Super Cereal

March 14, 2011 at 8:51 pm | Posted in Breakfast, Snack | 7 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

I have to admit that I have become a devout “cereal-for-breakfast” fan since being in college.  I have quite a few favorites – Kashi, Barbara’s, Annie’s, Nature’s Path.  I know that a lot of people have a tough time staying full on cereal for breakfast, but I’ve found that as long as it has enough 1) Protein, 2) Fiber, and 3) Healthy Fats, I’m held over quite nicely until lunchtime!

IMG_4648

This morning started out with a bowl of Kashi GoLean Crunch topped with unsweetened soymilk and an organic banana.

Another college addiction?  COFFEE!!!

IMG_4649

In a city that has as many coffee shops as bars (and in Wisconsin, that’s saying something! ;)), I find it tough to resist!  That said, I keep my coffee limit to no more than 1 12oz cup a day and get a good morning boost as a result.  My daily order?  A tall/small cup of coffee with an inch of steamed soy.  FABULOUS!

Is anyone else not digging the new Starbucks logo

IMG_4650

For their 40th Anniversary, they decided to make the big change, but I’m a little disappointed by monotone color and NO actual “Starbucks” wording. Eh, they should have asked me first. ;)  I will say that I am LOVING their new Tribute dark roast blend.  If you haven’t had a chance to try it out, I definitely recommend it!

Early evening, I decided to drive to the Hilldale mall and check out the brand new TargetPre-shopping fuel…

IMG_4651

This Target is MASSIVE!!!

IMG_4652

I ran into Whole Foods on my way home and got my kitchen re-stocked.  All in all, a very successful Monday! 🙂

 

  

  

Heather

   

      

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i ❤ cereal. i'm 99.34534% sure i could eat it morning, noon and night and be 100% okay with it. coffee too

  2. I wish I could stop at Whole Foods on the way home! Our closest one is 75 miles away. Sigh.

  3. Welcome back 😀 I’d come check up on your blog every once in a while and was SO SAD when I only saw a few posts about CSN and stuff, I think we ALL missed you!!

    I’m also not diggin’ the new logo! Haha!

    Enjoy your Tuesday beautiful! 😀

  4. Whole Foods and a giant Target? Sounds like fun to me! :]

  5. the new logo kind of freaks me out, to be honest! she’s too in my face lol

  6. […] after my Target adventure last night, I decided to try out one of my new buys – Fage 0% with Strawberry […]

  7. I adore cereal!!! I especially love puffins!!!!!!!

    I also love fiber one! Funny I know, but I love it!!

    Hope your week is fab! xoxo ❤


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

