Flying By

March 17, 2011 at 6:03 pm | Posted in Review, Snack | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

I’m sad to see Spring Break fly by so quickly, but I do feel like I’m getting a lot accomplished.  I really needed to take some time to do some life planning (that IS what college is for, right?), and I feel like I’m on a great track for my future now!  I’m the type of person who always needs a life plan to work towards and a visualization of myself living that life as a goal.  It helps me keep my priorities straight and attain a sense of accomplishment from the little things I do to make that lifestyle happen! How about you – Are you a life planner?  Or do you tend to take things day by day?

   
Today was another busy one!  I taught an 8am yoga class this morning and then headed out to get a few errands done.  I LOVE that I don’t even need a coat to walk outside these days!  After I finished my errands, I decided to use up a free drink coupon from Starbucks (yes, I’m one of those addicted gold card members!) and grab a tall soy latte.

IMG_4669

I needed the extra energy to help me study this lovely subject:

IMG_4670

Ah, Environmental Geology.  I have a mid-term next week, so it’s a work in progress to slowly retain all the necessary info from Chapters 6-10.
  

It was in the 50*F’s today – Hello Spring! – and I took full advantage of the weather with another 4-mile walk this afternoon.  The wind, however, was CRAZY! Downtown Madison is literally an isthmus between Lake Mendota and Lake Monona…

… so windy days are often taken to the extreme with wind currents coming from the Lakes.  Even so, I’ll take this warm weather ANY day over the freezing snow! 🙂
 

This afternoon I had a fabulous simple snack:  Siggi’s Icelandic-style yogurt, organic mango, organic kiwi, and a Trilogy Synergy. 

IMG_4672

If you have not tried Siggi’s yogurt yet, you MUST run to the grocery store immediately and buy one.  It’s THAT good!  It’s even thicker than greek yogurt and has a similarly fabulous taste.

IMG_4671

I bought mine at Whole Foods, but I have also seen it at a local grocery store.
  

This evening’s plans are to get started studying for a Psych Stats mid-term that’s coming up.  Productivity certainly isn’t a bad thing! 🙂
  

Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone!

  

  

  

Heather

   

   

    

    

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I like to have a vague dream of the future but take things day by day! 🙂 I’ve learned things don’t usually go as I plan them, so if I plan them out too much, I don’t always see the blessing in how they actually happened 😉

    It was super nice here in Missouri today too … I really felt like spring was almost here!

  2. Heather! So happy you’re posting again! I’m with you on the life planning. It’s nice to have something to work towards. But taking everything day by day is important too, so I guess for me it’s about balance.

    It was a beautiful day here too! I hope the warm weather stays.

  3. hey! I tend to take things day by day…if I plan it too much it drives me insane! Controlled chaos is how i can describe my days. Love your blog btw! Have an amazing day!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

