Early Bird Gets the Worm

March 18, 2011 at 11:14 am | Posted in Breakfast, Lunch | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

My morning started at 5:45am today – I have a 10-page essay to write for my Intro to Cultures of Asia class, and I wanted to make a good dent on it today.

Breakfast began with a bowl of Kashi 7 Whole Grain Puffs topped with organic raw pumpkin seeds and unsweetened almond milk, with an organic banana on the side.

IMG_4673

Of course, coffee was very necessary this morning given 1) my early wake-up call and 2) my sleep-inducing essay to write. 

Enter: Starbucks tall pikes place with an inch of steamed soy.

IMG_4675

YES!  The steamed soy topper returns… I can only live with so much black coffee.

I wanted to get 1/5 of my essay completed this morning, and by 10am I had done just that!  I love accomplishing my goals! 🙂

When lunch rolled around, I was in the mood for olives, so I opened up a can I recently bought at Whole Foods to throw in a wrap today. 

IMG_4676

I used to HATE black olives with a passion when I was little.  Then one day I tried them again in chop suey mix my mom made and fell in love.  There were times when I actually had my mom buy a large can for me to snack on plain!  Although I’m not nearly as inclined to choose them today, I definitely still enjoy the taste!

Lunch ended up being a Food for Life Brown Rice Tortilla topped with Daiya cheddar style shreds, organic greens, and organic black olives.  On the side, I had sliced organic cucumbers, activia light, and a glass of unsweetened almond milk.

IMG_4678

IMG_4677 
  

It’s a little chillier outside today in Madison (about 40*F now), but I’m still heading out for a walk!  I’ll take it what I can get!
 

Happy FRIIIIDAYYYYY everyone!!!

  

  

  

Heather

   

    

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I remember the days when I was still a student and would get up really early to get a head start on a paper! I tend to work really well in the morning and fizzle out around 2 or 3! I guess I’m just a morning person!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

