Spring Break Catch-up

March 19, 2011 at 11:36 am | Posted in Grocery Shopping, Lunch | 11 Comments
Tags: , ,

Last night I decided to grab a redbox movie to watch since I’m extremely behind on the movie-watching, given that the life of a college student doesn’t leave much time for 2-hour movies.  Hence, my breaks are movie-catch-up times

I decided on Never Let Me Go.

IMG_4687

Wow, totally intense, but a truly exceptional film!  I was a little creeped out by the plot – forced organ donors!? – but the characters and storyline were superb.  I’d definitely recommend it!
 

I had another 5:45am wake-up this morning to get another good portion of my 10-page essay completed.  I am so much more productive on schoolwork in the morning that it’s worth getting up at pitch black hours.

I had an early lunch because I knew I had a full afternoon ahead of me and wanted to get started on it.  I put together a tortilla topped with Daiya cheddar shreds, organic spinach, and organic carrots…

IMG_4688

… with a light activia, organic baby tomatoes, and a glass of unsweetened almond milk.

IMG_4689

IMG_4690

Right after lunch I headed out to grab some groceries at a local grocery store just to stock up on some essentials – produce, yogurts, grains, kombucha.  At least, “essentials” in my world. 😉

IMG_4691

IMG_4692 

What do YOU consider your “essentials”?
     

Now I’m headed off to a yoga classHope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!

  

  

  

Heather

  

     

   

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My essentials include apples, carrots, hummus, and nut butter. i must have all of those things at all times

  2. Hey there!! what a great blog you have here! I have far too many essentials, but if I had to pick some recent obsessions…that would include hummus, good old microwaveable isntant oatmeal, almond milk, and chocolate. 😛

  3. My essentials are definitely bananas, cottage cheese, yogurt, tuna, and eggs..I have quite a few actually! Oh, and cereal/oats of course. 😛

    Have fun at yoga!

  4. oh my gosh heather, you’re back to blogging?!?!

    ahhhhh i have missed you!!! kept checking your blog awhile ago for updates. Really hope you’ve been well and that you’re loving college!

    essentials = whole wheat bread, turkey lunch meat, yogurt, apples, lettuce, eggs.

    have a wonderful weekend!

  5. This post makes me really jealous! It’s impossible to get Chobani or fage where I live!!!

  6. Essentials definitely include lettuce, peanut butter, flour, and eggs. They always seem to make it in the basket every week, anyway!

  7. Essentials: avocado, lettuce, yams, cucumbers (for juicing), eggs, bananas for the freezer, whatever fruit is in season, squash, and coconut butter ( I go through it like crazy 😉 )

  8. Heather, I am SO excited that you are back to blogging. I was always wondering what you were up to. I am so glad to see that you are doing well and enjoying college.
    My kitchen essentials: Skim Milk, Cereal, Bread, Apples, Veggie Patties, Cream Cheese, Cheese, Broccoli, and Turkey Meat(yes, I’m not vegetarian).

  9. […] The bananas are obviously slightly outdated, but I luckily stocked up yesterday. […]

  10. I watched Never Let Me Go the other night! I thought it was quite good as well, and a bit haunting – I couldn’t stop thinking about it the next day.

    My “essentials” are always changing, but right now definitely bananas, brown rice tortillas, and garbanzo beans!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

