Rainstorm > Stormstorm

March 20, 2011 at 10:26 am | Posted in Breakfast | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

I woke up to POURING rain, thunder, lightning, and the whole stormy works this morning.  That said, I’ll take rain storms any day over snow storms!

I started out my morning with a bowl of Kashi 7 Whole Grain Puffs topped with organic raw sunflower seeds and almond milk, with an organic banana on the side.

IMG_4694

IMG_4693

The bananas are obviously slightly outdated, but I luckily stocked up yesterday.

I had another 1/5 of my essay I wanted to get written this morning, and I knew I’d need my morning cup of coffee to get me through.  Hence, a 1-mile walk in a rainstorm to get to Starbucks and back.  A college girl needs her caffeine! 😉

The results of my trip…

IMG_4695

IMG_4696

But I did get my coffee!!! 😀

IMG_4697

Only a bit of waterworks made its way onto the cup.

IMG_4699

TOTALLY worth it as I completed the 1/5 of my 10-page essay I set out to do!
  

Given that THIS appears to be my imminent future,image

I’m now making a trip to Trader Joe’sGrocery Shopping = The best way to avoid dismal weather blues! 🙂
  

What do you like to do on a rainy day?

    

     

     

Heather

  

    

   

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Haha, your dedication to coffee is inspiring 😉

  2. Hooray for a succesful shopping trip. everything looks yummy. I hope you had a fabulous weekend!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

