Right on Track

March 21, 2011 at 12:19 pm | Posted in Dinner | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Last night was a busy end to my Spring Break, but I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Before getting started on my evening, I put together a quick classic for dinner since I wanted to try out the new bread and peanut butter I had bought at Trader Joe’s when I went shopping.

Oddly enough, I was surprised when I discovered the peanut butter was chunky.  You would have thought the jar would have given me a clue.  Way to be observant… 😉

IMG_4712

I love chunky almost as much as smooth, so I was still in nut-butter heaven!

IMG_4711

IMG_4713

Two slices of Trader Joe’s Organic Honey Sweet Whole Wheat bread topped with Trader Joe’s Organic Chunky Peanut Butter, organic carrots, and a glass of unsweetened almond milk.

IMG_4714

IMG_4715

The bread was fantastic!  Loved the taste, and it was especially soft and chewy in the best way possible.  The peanut butter was decent, but I think the flavor was a little off.  I’ve had better, but there’s no question I’ll easily use it up!
  

After dinner, I got my Yoga-ness on!  I did a podcast myself, then headed to the studio to teach a Hot Power Flow class.  The Sunday night energy is always high, especially when you live in a college city like Madison!
 

If you follow me on Twitter, you heard my big news for this morning that I am now officially a Pre-Dietetic student at UW Madison.  For those of you who don’t know, I’m pursuing a double major in Dietetics and Communication Arts.  This is not an easy task given the tough load and time commitment that goes along with Dietetics, but I am taking two summer courses this summer to make sure I get everything completed in time to graduate in 4 years.

This morning I met with the Dean-on-call and submitted all the paperwork for my Dietetics program.  This is just the beginning, but it feels so good to have a clear goal and focus!

  

Hope everyone is off to a great start on their week!

  

  

  

Heather

  

   

    

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. awww congrats times 100000 on the dietetics news!! I start my dietetics program this Fall!!! It will be an interesting experience for sure and I am so excited to start. We will have to talk more about this some time!! 🙂

  2. i LOVE chunky pb. it’s actually a semi-war going on in my mom’s house what kind of pb to make her buy when lots of my siblings and i are home hahah.

    congrats on the dietetics news! i agree that having a clear goal feels soooooooooo nice

  3. That DOES look like nut butter HEAVEN!!

  4. That nut butter sandwich looks amazing!!! Love chunks PB!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

