A Walk in My World

March 22, 2011 at 7:43 am | Posted in Exercise | 7 Comments
Tags: , ,

I’m always mentioning how I “go for walks” around Madison, so I decided to take my camera along with me yesterday since it was a gorgeous Spring day and give you a sneak peek into one of my favorite paths to walk on.

I usually walk on one of two paths – Lakeshore Path that goes around Lake Mendota and takes you out to Picnic Point (this awesome peninsula that juts out into the Lake), OR the Bike Path which is literally a biking/walking/running path that goes all around Madison and the surrounding suburbs.

Yesterday’s walk was on the John Nolen section of the Bike Path that’s about 20 miles total.  No worries, I only walked about 4 miles of it… I do actually have a life. 😉

Making my way to the path… I have no idea who these people are, as well as all the other people you might see. 😉

IMG_4716

On the path.

IMG_4722

Camp Randall Stadium

IMG_4720

IMG_4723

IMG_4724

IMG_4729

IMG_4731

IMG_4733

On a bridge.

IMG_4737

HELLOOO!!!!  Yes, this person I do know. 😀

IMG_4739 
   

Hope you enjoyed this exclusive “Walk in My World!” :)  Have a fabulous Tuesday everyone!

  

  

  

Heather

  

     

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. cute town, have a great day!

  2. Looks like a great walking path!

  3. Looks like a lot of fun!! I take it you won’t be going for a nice walk today? 😉

  4. love it. i need to start going on walks in my world! it’d be a great way to explore more

  5. Nice to take a walk around your town! I’d love to have paths like that to wonder around near here. There’s something cool about going over bridges and down roads that look less-traveled. 😛

  6. Heather this totally reminds me of MN and growing up in that part of the country..Mn and Wi are so similar, really. I don’t miss the snow and the weather, I will say that 🙂 I love the glimpse into your world!

  7. […] A Walk in My World (#1), I took you on a tour of the Madison area Bike Path that I walk on.  The other path I […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

