There’s Just Something About Color…

March 23, 2011 at 6:28 pm | Posted in Lunch | 6 Comments
Tags: ,

Today was definitely not the Spring day I was hoping to have for my birthday, but I enjoyed it nonetheless. :)  I am INSANELY busy as I mentioned in my post this morning, but it really was nice to have that extra special something (meaning my birthday) to keep me motivated today!
 

I had a field trip to an Art Museum for my Design Studies class this morning to study paintings for their color qualities, and continued the “color” theme into my lunch! 🙂

I decided to put together a smorgasbord of delicious, colorful eats:

  • organic cauliflower
  • organic baby tomatoes
  • Trader Joe’s edamame
  • organic baby carrots
  • rice crackers
  • light activia

IMG_4753

IMG_4754

With a glass of unsweetened almond milk.

IMG_4755

There’s something about a colorful meal that makes it THAT much more appealing!  I love knowing that I’m getting in so many healthy nutritional components all in one meal.  And it obviously helps that they’re all foods I love and totally delicious. 😉
  

Thanks to everyone for the birthday wishes today! 😀

 

  

  

Heather

   

     

    

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. LOVE “tasting” plates w/ lots of colorful veggies!!

  2. while most of the foods i like to eat are bland looking there’s nothing better (and can make me smile!) quite like color in the meal 🙂

  3. Glad your birthday was fabulous girl!!!! xoxo

  4. Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!! Love colorful foods=)

  5. Happy birthday! You’re right – there’s definitely something about a good colorful meal that makes it feel super satisfying and extra good for me!

  6. […] off, THANK YOU everyone again for the wonderful birthday wishes!  It was a low-key day, but I loved it.  My oldest brother called me in the evening, and […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

