My Inner 5-year-old

March 25, 2011 at 1:20 pm | Posted in Breakfast, Lunch | 11 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Wooo-hooo it’s FRIDAY!!!  This week really did seem to fly by, mainly because I was so darn busy!  There’s no stopping me yet, and this weekend I have a lot of schoolwork and studying to get accomplished, as well as getting together with a friend tomorrow that I haven’t caught up with a while.  Have to find that work/play balance! 🙂
  

I “slept in” this morning until 6:15am; I’ve been getting up at 5:55am every morning this week and knew I needed that extra 20 minutes this morning.

Breakfast – Trader Joe’s Organic Golden Flax Cereal topped with unsweetened almond milk, with an organic banana on the side.

IMG_4762

Caffeine boost!  Notice the OLD logo???  I think they’re just using the old ones up, but I have to admit I was happy to see this one back. 🙂

IMG_4764

30 minutes of studying Statistics, then I headed to my Design Studies studio where I channeled my inner 5-year-old and got to play around with painting… mixing paints and painting itself to create a color wheel.  The class is surprisingly tough!  We have 2 lectures and 1 studio section each week where we actually make projects, as well as quite a few outside the studio projects to complete.

Here’s a couple of the projects I’ve done:

IMG_4769

IMG_4624

Fun, but a LOT of work!

  

Lunch Food for Life Gluten-free Tortilla topped with Tempeh, organic spinach, and organic romaine; with organic cucumbers, activia light, and unsweetened almond milk on the side.

IMG_4765

IMG_4766

IMG_4767 
  

One more Discussion this afternoon, then I’m ready to get my weekend in full swing! 🙂

 

  

  

Heather

   

     

   

    

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. YES! I’m very glad it’s Friday, and so looking forward to the weekend.

    Have a good one!! 😀

  2. yay weekend! love the painting. i got to color at work a few weeks ago and it was HEAVEN. love arts and crafts time 🙂

  3. I miss painting! I remember having to do that color wheel thing, too. Except that was in high school and I’ve heard college art is much more tedious, so I don’t doubt it can be a lot of work!

  4. Enjoy your weekend ❤

  5. Lots of greens in your lunch! Read your about section. Love!

  6. Yeeeeee FRIDAY! Ok it’s Saturday now…but still. It’s the weekend 😉

    Can I just say how happy I am that you’re blogging again?!

    Love you!
    Meg

    p.s. color wheels are tricky tricky, haha!

  7. Your projects seem very hard, you did great work! I am not creative like that ; )

    I love tempeh! I need to buy some soon!

    Happy Saturday!! xoxo

  8. I love your artwork! You’re so creative. 🙂 Oh, and I just have to say I love how Starbucks is one of your biggest tags. Yay for coffee!

  9. […] for the compliments on my Design Studies artwork in the last post.  It’s a difficult class, but actually pretty […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

