Oh, The College Life

March 26, 2011 at 4:44 pm | Posted in Snack | 7 Comments
Tags: , ,

Happy weekend fabulous people! 

Today is one of those days where I feel like I’m not doing a whole lot or getting much done, but when I look back I realize how much I’m accomplishing.  Doing laundry, studying for a Statistics exam, rereading and submitting my final draft of my 10-page Intro to Cultures of Asia essay, hitting a Power Flow Yoga class at the studio, going for a 4-mile walk outside… overall a highly successful Saturday so far by my standards! 🙂
 

I woke up at 5:45am to get started on my lovely college studying, and promptly changed from pajama shorts…

to these fleece PJ pants:

IMG_4770

HA!  Not exactly my most stylish moment, but since I knew I’d be sitting around my apartment studying all morning, I let the fashion crime slide. 😉
   

After yoga this afternoon I was craving some mango (my most recent obsession) and put together a snack of organic mango, Fage 0% Greek yogurt, organic kiwi, and a Synergy.

IMG_4773

IMG_4774

I’m surprised that the mangos are so delicious lately since it’s a little early for their peak, but I guess that mangos are naturally fabulous in Peru… or so my sticker says. 😉

IMG_4772 
   

Despite the SNOW, I decided I needed to get outside for a walk!  There’s just something about the outdoors that let’s me clear my mind and start fresh and energized once I get back inside.

I’ll definitely be calling it an early night tonight so I can be at the top of my game for studying tomorrow.  Can’t wait until Monday is over and these exams are DONE! (Well, at least until finals. ;))  I rented How Do You Know from Redbox to relax with tonight, and I’m hoping it’s a good comedy to get my mind off the books.

IMG_4775
  

Thanks for the compliments on my Design Studies artwork in the last post.  It’s a difficult class, but actually pretty fun!

And just a side-note… if you don’t already follow me on Twitter, be sure to add me – @HealthHapHope!

  

  

  

Heather

 

 

 

 

 

 

       

        

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. mangos are one of my top fruit picks!! I love them in the summertime. they are so dang sweet and just melt in your mouth.
    Oh, and I’m definitely not judging you on your fashion crime…if only you knew what I was wearing right now, hehehe. 😉

  2. HI BEAUTIFUL! Just catching up on google reader now but I wanted to say happy [belated] birthday, LOVE YOU SO MUCH! and I’ll be responding to your email asap – promise 🙂

  3. boooo to the snow! 😦

    fleece pjs are the best. as soon as i get home from work, they’re the first things i throw on! hehe

  4. ahh i havent had mangos in ages!! im jealous of your snack! oh please! i wear fleece pjs ALL the time around my house.. LIKE NOW! 😀

  5. Oh college 😉

    That snack looks mighty delicious!!

  6. wow darlin, Im impressed with the 5:55am wake up on a Sunday! Sundays are my only day off a week so I sleep in as long as I can. Although I only make it to like 8 am. But then I end up lying in bed for another hour. Ha. Mangos are so super delish. I hope you have an amazing Sunday and a great start to your week!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

