Coffee Over Statistics

March 27, 2011 at 9:04 am | Posted in Breakfast | 10 Comments
Tags: , ,

Good Morning Everyone!  How’s your Sunday coming along so far?

  
Once again, I hopped out of bed at 5:55am to get my workload started, and I already made a dent on my studying for today… YES! 😀

Of course, I needed pre-studying breakfast – Nature’s Path Optimum Blueberry Cinnamon topped with unsweetened organic soymilk, with an organic banana on the side.

IMG_4776

IMG_4777

          
Then I bundled up to walk to Starbucks and get my caffeine boost to help me stay motivated studying Statistics. 

Here’s the Starbucks I almost always go to on State Street in Madison:

IMG_4778 

Yes, that is an upstairs!  It’s SUCH a great place to study and get together with a friend – in the winter they light a fire in the fireplace upstairs, and in the summer it’s such a fabulous treat to be able to enjoy your drink on the outdoor patio. 🙂

Today’s pick?  Starbuck’s Italian Roast with a steamed soy topper.

IMG_4779

I think I need to open a coffee shop and call it “Coffee over Statistics” and use this photo as my logo.  What do you think? 😉
 

Although it’s a bit chilly today – 20*F right now – the sun is shining and birds are chirping (literally), so I’m sure I’ll be able to make the most of my Sunday!
 

An update on the movie I watched last night, How Do You Know

IMG_4775

It was cute and pretty funny, but the story wasn’t the best and I felt that the characters were a little dull.  The movie got better as it went on, but I felt that there could have been a lot more done with it.  Worth checking out, but don’t go into it with high expectations.
  

Have a wonderful Sunday everyone! 
  
“Every day is an opportunity to make a new happy ending.”
  ~Author Unknown

  

  

  

Heather 

   

        

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Fortunately in my town, within walking distance, there’s a great locally owned coffee shop. It is literally the hub of our city! I love how coffee brings people together for everything from studying to coffee dates. I’d totally go to your coffee shop if you opened one. haha

  2. The upstairs looks cozy! Hope you get lots of work done. I’ve been sleeping in lately (I usually get up around 5:30) I need to follow your lead…tomorrow- I will be “early shirley!” xo

  3. Cute Starbucks balcony! 🙂

  4. AHAH YES that would be the perfect name for a coffee shop!!!

  5. I’m so jealous of your starbucks. The one in my town is so teeny and people are always fighting to get a table! Cute bfast! 🙂

  6. I used to wake up before 6 everyday and it not be a big deal but now there’s no way I could handle it!! Especially on a weekend! But good for you for getting up and actually studying (again, especially on a weekend. ;))

  7. I’m really not a starbucks fan! Each time I’ve had their coffee I find it tastes burnt!

  8. I’ve never tried that cereal before…. will have to pick up some time! 🙂

  9. That cereal is totally one of my favorites – I actually have a box of it open right now! Have a great start to your week!

  10. When I was still in school I practically lived at Starbucks studying. Happy Studying! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

