Back to Life

March 29, 2011 at 1:16 pm | Posted in Breakfast, Dinner | 15 Comments
Tags: , , ,

It’s so nice to feel RELIEF and just get back to the usual daily events and tasks instead of studying my life away!  Yes, I still have a lot of reading and schoolwork to stay caught up on, but nothing I can’t handle. 🙂

By the time I made it through the 2 exams I had yesterday, I looked and felt like I just ran a marathon.  It’s amazing all the energy that gets drained out of you when you’re under intense stress!  So I was definitely in the mood for something simple, quick, and classic once I got back to my apartment…

Toasted Ezekiel Gluten Free English Muffins topped with Trader Joe’s Organic Crunchy Peanut Butter and organic cherry fruit spread.

IMG_4787

With organic carrots and a glass of unsweetened almond milk.

IMG_4788
  

I had a serious laughing attack last night watching the Jersey Shore Cast on Silent Library on MTV.  Seriously, the one with Ron and the punching TV is HILARIOUS.

 
I got 8 hours of sleep in last night, which hasn’t happened in about 2 weeks, and it felt SO good!  This morning I was ready to go at 6:30am with a bowl of Nature’s Path Optimum Blueberries and Cinnamon with unsweetened almond milk and an organic banana on the side for breakfast.

IMG_4789
 

Today has been pretty laid back, which is just what I needed.  I’m going to a yoga class this evening AND teaching a class later on.  Tomorrow I’m catching up with a couple of friends over coffee and can’t wait to get back to having a social life again! 
 

What do you like to do once you’re done with a stressful workload?

  

  

  

Heather

   

      

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Boy do I remember the school exhaustion thing. I remember having a “brain dump” on the way home from exams. It’s like my brain needed to unload all the extra info!! Mental exhaustion aint no fun!

  2. I know how exhausting school can be! Thank God I am graduating in a month!

  3. ahh im sure you are exhausted! i dont have quite your load yet– something to look forward too-woo!

  4. After every midterm and final, I come home, have a snack, and hit the gym. It feel SO good to have nothing on your mind, rock-out to music and sweat! I love it!

  5. Glad your exams are OVER!! I have been going to bed late and getting up early, I think I’m about due for 8 hours of sleep myself!

    Hope your enjoy your social life once again, ha 😉

  6. AMEN love, about how draining stress can be!!! so glad its over- time to relax sugar!

  7. I like to VEG. IN MY BED. comfort food, a good movie, and a big pillow to cuddle with is all i need after a mentally draining period

  8. sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep. or drink. maybe in the reverse order though hahah!

  9. A relaxing run and red wine is a must after a stressful work load!

  10. So glad you’re back in normal life mood instead of school mode. It’s crazy how stressful and exhausting school can be. Even when it’s summer, sometimes I think I’m forgetting to do homework before remembering I’m not taking any classes haha. Enjoy your social life and sleep!

  11. 8 hours of sleep a night! I’m so jealous..

  12. a good night’s sleep can totally make you feel like a brand new woman!

  13. The stress monster is a killer!!!! A good nights sleep will make all the difference!

  14. There’s NOTHING like a good night’s sleep, seriously.

    Oh and fresh eats, too 😉

  15. Time to relax! I graduated college awhile but never had to take summer classes. Could be fun though! Love the sweet potato action. Have an awesome day!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

