Yup, That’s a Golf Ball Alright

April 4, 2011 at 8:37 am | Posted in Breakfast, Dinner | 13 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday morning!!!  I love the feeling of a brand new week ahead, open with possibility and opportunity!  That, and Monday mornings are the only morning I donโ€™t have to get up for a morning class. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Last night we were hit with an INSANE storm in Madison.  Iโ€™ve heard of golf ball-sized hail, but I think last night was the first time I actually experienced it firsthand!  I was teaching yoga on the second floor where we have an entire wall that is made of floor-to-ceiling windows when the storm began.  Hail was flying at the windows and there was actually a few moments that I worried the glass might break!  Luckily I survived, but until midnight there was quite the show of hail, wind, pouring rain, and lightning.
 

Before heading to the studio last night, I made sweet potato rounds topped with cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger with MaraNatha organic raw almond butter for dipping.

IMG_4843

With a glass of unsweetened almond milk.

IMG_4844

Although the sweet potato round were fabulous, this was slightly depressing:

IMG_4854

I obviously love my cinnamon. ๐Ÿ˜‰
  

I was up at 6:15am this morning to get a dent on some reading I have to do for class. First thing firstโ€ฆ

Breakfast:  Annieโ€™s Bunnies topped with unsweetened almond milk with an organic banana on the side.

IMG_4848

I was back to my usual Starbucks this morning.

IMG_4849

It seriously makes me happy when they use the old logo on the cup holders.  Iโ€™m still protesting the ugly new logo.

  

The storm passed over last night, so it looks like weโ€™re in for another fabulous Spring day!  With only 2 classes on Mondays, Iโ€™m ready to start my week out right! ๐Ÿ™‚

  

  

  

Heather

   

       

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What a storm! I slept with my windows open last night ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Ahh what an inspiring and motivating post ๐Ÿ˜€ Go week 14 2011! And those sweet potatoes….omnomnomnomn

  3. How scary to have such a hail storm! And I love the almond butter for dipping lol Who needs ketchup? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. I used to be a Starbucks fanatic– Im talking having it everyday and I can’t believe I havent even had it yet since the new logo came out ! But i do NOT like the new one, can the Christmas cups come back already? Yes please.

    • Haha – yes the Christmas ones!

      Your sweet potatoes come out so perfectly! Cook for me? ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I feel the same way when I run out garlic salt…I go through that stuff sooo quickly!

  6. oh my gosh- so scary! hail is so scaryyy!
    love you GIRL!

  7. that is the PERFECT banana! and girl. get some mo cinnamon!

  8. sweet potato rounds look delicious! what a good idea to dip them in almond butter.
    โค

  9. Oh my gosh, sweet potato rounds!! I’ve forgotten how much I miss those. I’ll definitely be buying a few big ones next time I’m at the market. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. I have never tried sweet potatoes with almond butter, and I am seriously not sure why. I always eat them savory!! I am going to eventually give it a go with the almond butter though, I just never seem to be in the mood! Anyway, love your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. hail scares the bejeezus out of me. for real. but sweet potatoes make up for it i’m sure ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

