Spring = Produce!

April 5, 2011 at 6:04 pm | Posted in Snack | 12 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Glad everyone enjoyed my 7 Random Facts from this morning! :)  It was fun to choose a few things about me that I might not have otherwise had a chance to share on the blog.

 

The sun FINALLY made an appearance today!  It was crazy windy and a little chilly, but as long as there’s sun I can deal with it.  I went for a walk this afternoon and took a picture on my phone looking out over Lake Mendota.

mendota

Please note the lack of ice covering the lake!  YES!!!

  

Recently I’ve started to notice the produce abundance growing at the grocery store now that Spring is finally here.  Let’s just say that I am taking full advantage of it!  There is nothing better than loads of fresh fruit and vegetables in warm and sunny Summer months. 🙂
 

Here’s a few of my produce-filled eats from yesterday and today:
    

Gingerberry Synergy, organic orange, organic nectarine, Fage 0% Greek yogurt.

IMG_4862

 

Organic cubed mango, Klarbrunn Black Cherry Sparkling Water, Siggi’s Icelandic style yogurt, organic nectarine.

IMG_4869

 

Organic blackberries, organic baby carrots, organic raw cashews, unsweetened almond milk.

IMG_4870

IMG_4871

 

What fruits and/or veggies are you excited to have back in season?

 

  

  

Heather

   

    

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am very excited for fresh tomatoes!

  2. Im excited for tomatoes and berries– i love going berry picking in the summer and getting fresh ones yummm 🙂

  3. you went all produce-tastic on us eh!? hehe hooray spring! save me a mango!!! ❤ =)

  4. I’ve been a fruit addict lately myself … yuuum!! I love warm weather and fresh fruit!

  5. I LOVE cashews…. and fruit…. and… ahh… yum…;)

    Glad spring is finding you, too! :D:D:D

    Which is you favorite Synergy?

  6. Tomatoes probably top the list – it’s been such a long time since I’ve had a good one! Also, berries of all kinds. It was freezing here today (high 30s) but the rest of the week is supposed to be warmer, but full of April showers. Lake Mendota looks beautiful!

  7. im on a produce kick too! the summer= LOTS Of fruits and veggies!

  8. I’m excited for fruit, but I hope it gets cheaper!

    I’ll probably be most excited when the farmer’s market starts – local tomatoes make my heart happy : ) So does the local chicken farmer with her eggs haha!

  9. I’m just excited for my garden to start flourishing! And also all of the local produce from our CSA when it starts in May!

  10. I can’t wait till the costco bloobs go back down in price! All winter it’s been almost $20 for a bag. Craziness!

  11. BERRIES! Ahh I’m so excited to have fresh strawberries and blackberries back! 🙂 Thank God for spring!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

