Chewy Golden Goodness

April 8, 2011 at 12:17 pm | Posted in Breakfast, Review | 8 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I woke up to a misty, gloomy day once again, but I have enough to do to keep me busy today and I’m not letting a little weather issue damper my positivity or productiveness!  Although I have a break from exams for a while, that doesn’t mean I don’t have a lot of schoolwork to stay up to date on… reading, writing papers, design projects.  I always have something to do! 🙂
  

I tried out a new cereal this morning for breakfast – Kashi Golden Goodness.

IMG_4907

IMG_4909

From the picture and description on the box, I figured it would be a pretty crunchy cereal.  As it turned out, the “flakes” and “oat clusters” were soft and chewy.  Although it surprised me when I first opened the box, I was actually impressed by how unique it was and really ended up liking it!  The flavor was also incredible – a little sweetness without going overboard.  Natural goodness at its finest!

Topped with unsweetened almond milk and an organic banana on the side.

IMG_4908 
   

My morning cup of Starbucks coffee with a soy topper…

IMG_4910

…before heading to my Design Studies studio.  We’re doing a pixelated painting and it is SO time-consuming!  Definitely going to be taking a large chunk out of my weekend to get it finished, but that’s college for ya. 😉
  

It finally stopped misting outside, so I’m headed out to run a few errands and then go for an afternoon walk.  I’m subbing for a yoga class tonight, so I have a busy rest of my Friday ahead of me.  Luckily, Sunday the weather is supposed to get to 81*F – UNHEARD of in Wisconsin in April – so I’m making sure I leave time for major outdoor activity that day!

Have a wonderful rest of your Friday!!! 😀

  

  

  

Heather

   

      

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m pretty excited for the impending AWESOME weather weekend as well. ENJOY it!! 😀

  2. I’ve been wanting to try that cereal! I’m gonna have to pick some up 😉

  3. I tried that cereal just the other day! I didn’t really like it in milk because of the soggy factor, but I love it crumbled over yogurt 🙂

    • I can see where you’d say that… I had to eat it up pretty quickly so it didn’t turn soggy, though I did notice how easily it soaked up the almond milk. I think it would be fantastic over yogurt too!

  4. YAY for nice weather 😀

  5. wow what great weather!!… and seriously lovin that banana ripeness 😀

  6. 81*?! amazing! i second the soggyness factor. although i do like my cereal to be soaked to the max with milk. so maybe it’ll be for me?

    • Give it a shot! I didn’t find it extremely soggy, just more chewy and easily absorbed with almond milk, without being a negative attribute.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

