Stuck with the Choices You Make

April 9, 2011 at 3:26 pm | Posted in Lunch, Snack | 12 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

This is what happens when you don’t do laundry in two weeks.

IMG_4918

And this is only HALF of the 4 loads of laundry I did this morning!  
  

I always say that I never “balance” my life; instead, I prioritize.  I take an overview of everything that needs to get done, and then prioritize my schedule so I accomplish everything I need to (schoolwork, teaching yoga, blogging, studying, going to class, daily chores around my apartment), while still putting my mental and physical health first (exercising, eating healthy, socializing, relaxing). 

Last weekend, laundry was obviously not on my priority list. ;)  Sometimes you’re just stuck with the choices you make, and that meant doing double the laundry loads this weekend.  Yes, it took twice as long, but I put it as a priority this weekend and made the time for it!  And last weekend I accomplished everything that was a priority at THAT time.  It all worked out in the end!

   

Besides doing my 4 loads of laundry this morning, I got a good head start on my current Design Studies pixelated painting project.  Saturday mornings always tend to be productive for me!  I broke away from the paints to put together my lunch:

Food for Life Gluten-free Tortilla topped with cheddar-style Veggie Slices, organic spinach, and organic mixed herbs.

IMG_4914

IMG_4915

With organic sliced cucumbers, activia light, and a glass of unsweetened almond milk.

IMG_4916
  

After lunch I headed to the studio for a Power Yoga class.  It had been a few days since I practiced IN the studio since I’d been doing podcasts in my apartment to save time the last couple days, and it felt so good to be in a class again!
  

Later in this afternoon I grabbed a perfect simple snack – organic kiwi, Siggi’s Icelandic-style yogurt, organic mango, and a Raspberry Klarbrunn Sparkling Water.

IMG_4919

It’s 59*F outside right now and the sun is finally peaking out.  Therefore, I need to get my butt outside and go for a walk IMMEDIATELY!  This is the warmest it’s been this Spring and I don’t plan to miss out! 🙂

 

What have you put as a priority in YOUR life this weekend?

  

  

  

Heather

   

   

    

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love your socks 😉

    I am the same way when it comes to prioritizing things. Sometimes, things just need to get done later. No biggie!

  2. Everytime I see pictures of mango on your blog, I immediately crave pineapple. I am not sure why— maybe they look alike? ha ha

  3. Wow, you must have a big wardrobe…I have no choice but to do laundry at least once a week, because otherwise I have no clothes to wear!

    Hm…this weekend, my priority SHOULD be research…but I just seem to be procrastinating…like I am now. 😉

  4. I always let my laundry build up until my hamper is completely overflowing, hehe. I got two loads done today and that was quite the accomplishment. 🙂

    p.s. you always make me crave mangos. LOL. I want one so bad now!!

  5. My university is hosting a model un conference for high school students this weekend that is keeping me pretty busy, so my priority has been getting in some “me” time 🙂

  6. I agree- love the socks! We have been making it a priority to get outside this weekend, as it has been the first “no winter jacket” weekend Minneapolis has seen this year 🙂 Rainy, but above 60!

  7. hi heather!!
    just thought i’d stop by to say hello — i’m a longtime reader but i just started my blog yesterday!
    hope we can get to talk:) xox
    and, to answer your question, i’m putting schoolwork and scholarship essays as my priority this week so that i can enjoy my spring break when it starts on friday!

  8. hahah yeah I procrastinate laundry like crazy and have had a pile on my floor for 3 days. My priorities this weekend were school work and cooking!

  9. I just did laundry yesterday after…3 weeks? I still had clean underwear, so it wasn’t high on my priority list either, haha. Priorities for this weekend: work on two essays, go to the gym and bake something.

  10. Too ironic! I just decided to push back laundry day another week after counting through my sock drawer and making sure I could stretch it a couple more days 🙂

  11. hahah to that laundry pile. you should see how much i accumulate because i do it every 4 weeks! laundry overload? ummm yes please!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

