So There is Such a Thing as SUMMER

April 10, 2011 at 2:06 pm | Posted in Breakfast | 11 Comments
Tags: , ,

I swear, I had forgotten what it feels like to be WARM!  Today, I cracked open my shorts drawer for the first time since last summer, and have been completely comfortable with my balcony door open, my heat off, and rocking my shorts and a tank top.

IMG_4921

   
I was up at 5:55am this morning because I really wanted to finish my pixelated painting project this weekend.  I just don’t have time during the week to get the paints out, mix colors, and spend hours at a time painting.  By mid-afternoon, I had finally finished!  I still have to cut it out and mount it on mat board next to the original copy, but here’s the unofficial finished product…

The actual photo (from National Geographic):

 IMG_4922

My pixelated version:

IMG_4923

This took me 9 HOURS to complete!  I still have the mounting to do, but the hard part is done – YES!

  

Before I got to work on my project this morning, Kashi Golden Goodness with unsweetened soymilk and an organic banana on the side fueled me for breakfast.

IMG_4920

Caffeine to motivate me.

IMG_4924

  

This afternoon, I walked 5 miles on Lakeshore Path in pure sunshine bliss!  I’m planning on heading out again later this afternoon to keep enjoying this beautiful weather while it lasts!  I just can’t stay indoors when it’s this nice out. 🙂
  

Hope everyone is having a fabulous Sunday and is enjoying the sun wherever you might be!

  

  

  

Heather

    

     

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Cool painting!

    You forgot mention your little wake up call this morning 😉

  2. YAYYYYYYYYY SUMMER!!!!!
    my fav 🙂

  3. I am loving the good weather, too!! I just puts me in such a happy mood and makes everything better!

  4. Ah…Warm weather & Starbucks/coffee also motivates me 🙂

    Your painting is so awesome girl!!!

  5. NICE painting! that is so well done!! very talented Heather!

  6. That painting looks awesome!! No doubt it was hard to do..but it feels soooo good to finally be done with a project. Great job!

  7. Glad you finally welcomed the heat back into your life! Ours never left, it’s like 87 now and blazing hot!

  8. yay for warm weather 🙂 and I can tell you put a lot of hardwork into that painting! Woo good job! 🙂

    I love that cereal! It was much more dense than I thought it would be when I first tried it. As always, love the starbucks cup. 🙂

  9. Cool painting – I have zero artistic ability 😀

    We got some nice sunshine and 60 degree temps today, but back to rain now!

  10. Really impressive project–wow!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

