Welcome to Wednesday

April 13, 2011 at 7:36 am | Posted in Breakfast, Snack | 24 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Welcome to another fabulous Wednesday everyone!

Fabulous being the key word.  It’s supposed to get up to 68*F today, and I plan on making the most of it, given that there’s SNOW predicted for this weekend.  That’s Wisconsin for you… 80*F and 30*F in the same week. 😉

 

Before heading to teach a Power Yoga class last night, I had what is a typical evening snack for me – Doctor Kracker Seedlander Flatbread, organic pink lady apple, and Stonyfield 0% plain yogurt topped with cinnamon.

IMG_4950

For years I have been obsessed with Doctor Kracker!  I love every single flavor of their flatbreads, and they also have amazing “Snacker Krackers” that are basically a miniature version of the flatbreads in cracker form. 

IMG_4948

The nutrition is also noteworthy on these, although I mostly dig them for the taste!

IMG_4952

IMG_4953

   

This morning I had another bowl of Kashi Simply Maize (my review can be found here) topped with unsweetened almond milk and an organic banana on the side.

IMG_4951

I was totally surprised and impressed that this cereal held me over 4-5 hours yesterday.  That’s definitely something to mention, considering I didn’t think it seemed like the most satisfying cereal right after eating it.  I still don’t think I’d purchase it again, but it’s good to know that Kashi is still coming out with quality cereals!

 

Another busy day ahead, but I wouldn’t have it any other way! 🙂
  

Have you tried Doctor Kracker products before?

 

  

  

Heather

   

  

   

24 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ll be on the look out for those crackers!

    And good morning 😉

  2. I have never tried those crackers before but they look ahmazing, I will be on the look out 🙂

  3. More snow!? I hope the forecast is wrong, but at least now you know the nicer weather will be more frequent than those lingering gross days! 😉

  4. Crazy that it’s going to snow this far into April! I hope it doesn’t come my way. 😉

    Never tried Dr. Kracker products before, but I’ll be on the lookout. Have a lovely day, Heather!

  5. Those kracker products look great!! wish they sold them here!

  6. I started eating Dr Kracker from reading your blog. I love them but had to give them up because of Celiac Disease. Now I can’t eat gluten. I’m glad to see the cinnamon on your yogurt. I thought I was the only one. I LOVE cinnamon & yogurt all mixed up on my spoon.

    • I’ve found that the less gluten in my diet, the better. However, Dr Kracker is just about THE only gluten I keep in my kitchen besides a few cereals (even most of my cereals are gluten free). Dr Kracker would be tough for me to give up!

      HOORAY for cinnamon in yogurt! 🙂

  7. Wish we were having that weather right now. It’s cold and rainy here. I’m curious about those crackers…I’ll have to be on the lookout for them! I got some crackers from Whole Foods that I wasn’t impressed with at all, forget the name.

  8. hi heather! i just stumbled across your blog, i like it and will return!! 😉

  9. Just had to let you know that I now eat the skin of a mango..i know you used to do that, hehe. do you still? anyways, mangoes are fabbbbbb!!

  10. I’ve tried the snacker craackers before, but never the flatbreads. Actually, I have two boxes of them in my cabinet because I never ate them when I got them in a sample pack – perhaps tomorrow! 🙂

  11. I’ve tried Dr. Kracker Pumpkin Flax before but I honestly think they were stale. Every blogger I’ve read about trying them absolutely loved them but the ones I tried had absolutely no flavor whatsoever…so I’m convinved it was a bad batch. Oh well, better luck next time!

  12. Mmmm, I love Dr. Krackers- used to buy them ALL the time 🙂 That is until I started managing a budget, hehe 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

