Just Your Average April Snowstorm

April 16, 2011 at 3:12 pm | Posted in Breakfast, Grocery Shopping, Review | 14 Comments
Tags: , ,

Oh yes, the snow is coming down like crazy here in Wisconsin. Down jacket?  Check!  I’m hoping the snow won’t stick around since it’s above 30*F, but it’s still just breaks every law of nature to have snow in April… whatever happened to April showers bringing May flowers?

Even so, I guess snow just comes with the territory.  I’ll deal with it! 😉

 

This morning, I started out my day with a new cereal – Nature’s Path Optimum Banana Almond.

IMG_4986

Topped with unsweetened almond milk and an organic banana on the side.

IMG_4988

IMG_4989

Fabulous cereal!  Crunchy, very lightly sweet, and perfectly dense.  My only complaint was that I would have like a little more dried fruit than was in the mix… no biggie though!

 

Later this morning I headed to the local grocery store to pick up a few staples:

IMG_4990

  • GTS Kombucha and Synergy
  • Organic spinach
  • Organic bananas
  • Smartwater

IMG_4991

  • Food for Life Millet Bread (Matt’s recommendation)
  • Kangaroo Whole Wheat with Honey Pita Pocket Bread
  • Athenos Black Olive Hummus
  • Sesmark Brown Rice Thins
  • Food for Life Brown Rice Tortillas

  

I went to a fabulous Power Yoga class this afternoon at the studio – it’s good to have alternative options for afternoon exercise when it’s a blizzard outside. ;) 

On that same topic, thank you all for you sweet comments and compliments on my Yoga Playlist post!  I have so much fun putting my playlists together, and I’m happy I could share a couple of my favorites with everyone.  Be sure to check it out if you haven’t already!
 

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend and, as a side-note, don’t forget to “like” Health, Happiness, and Hope on it’s new Facebook Page

image

  

  

 

Heather

   

   

    

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You’ll love the bread!

    I love the Facebook icon too! How did you do that? Can you teach me? 😉

    • LOL! Do you mean the one in the post? I just clicked on the image preview in the Facebook Badge page and “copied” and “pasted” into my Windows Live Writer post. I feel so techy now! 😉

  2. I feel sorry for you and that snow!! But at least it can’t last very long! I really like Food for Life products, we eat their bread and tortillas a lot!

  3. AHH SNOW?? so random!!!! i wish i could send you some good weather here!! ah i wish i could get all those breads and wraps here!

  4. It’s been raining and so very windy in Chicago!! I hoping for sunshine real soon!!

  5. Wow snow in April? That’s insane. I hope it doesn’t stick.

    The millet bread is amazing. You will love it!

  6. APRIL SNOW?! That’s insanity 😉

  7. I went to the beach and you have snow?! Ah how crazyyy. Hope it goes away quick. I had a similar breakfast today with cereal, banana, and milk 😀

  8. I’m so sorry about the snow– that’s beyond terrible! I hate to say it, but just yesterday I was soaking up the sun on my porch outside 🙂 Sending you lots of good weather your way 🙂

  9. Going to check out your yoga playlist post 🙂

    We got a little teeny bit of snow in New Hampshire last night, but it quickly turned to rain because it was 36 degrees outside. Jealous of your Kombucha buys! I love it, but it’s so expensive!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

