The Monday Morning Shopping Experience

April 18, 2011 at 4:34 pm | Posted in Grocery Shopping | 16 Comments
Tags: ,

After last weekend’s not-so-fun grocery shopping experience at Whole Foods, I decided to plan a Monday morning shopping trip instead this week.  Monday’s are the only morning I’m free during the week, so I figured why not see what it’s all about?
 

Wow, was Whole Foods ever different on Monday morning at 8:30am!!!  For one, the parking lot was nearly empty.  Normally I have to park like a mile from the entrance, but there were spots right up close and personal. Being me, I still parked a mile away, but it was awesome not to have to worry about getting run over. 😉

There were no bumping carts, getting hit with carts, or little kids running around.  In fact, it was almost quiet!  Love getting my shopping done in a stress-free environment!  Food was well-stocked, although I’ve never had much of a problem with this anyways at my Whole Foods.  And the employees were just as, if not more, friendly and happy to provide their services.

Overall, definitely a better experience than the weekends, and hopefully I can plan around doing more weekday shopping trips in the future!

   

So, the real question, what did I buy?
 

IMG_5023

  • Nature’s Path Crunchy Maple Sunrise
  • Nature’s Path Whole O’s
  • Vegn Complete Whole Food Health Optimizer (this is a new one for me!)
  • Doctor Kracker Seeded Spelt Flatbreads
  • Doctor Kracker Klassic 3-Seed Flatbreads
  • Almond Breeze unsweetened almond milk

    
IMG_5024

  • Organic sugar snap peas
  • Organic apples (red delicious, granny smith, and golden delicious)
  • Organic kiwis
  • Organic Ataulfo mangos
  • Organic heirloom tomato
  • Organic sweet potato
  • Organic carrots

   
IMG_5025

  • Eros Organic plain Greek yogurt
  • Fage 2% Greek yogurt
  • Organic Raw and Synergy (Botanic No 7, Trilogy, and Cosmic Cranberry)
  • Siggi’s Icelandic style plain yogurt
  • Stonyfield 0% fat plain yogurt

     
Stocked for at least another week!  🙂

  

   

  

Heather

   

   

        

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I would like to try the Kombucha, I have never had it before!

    I love Natures Path Whole O’s 🙂 Better than cheerios!

  2. Love the groceries! We eat identical!

  3. I love going to the grocery store when it is not busy! I go Mondays too, and love the emptiness!!!!

    You got some great goods!!! xoxo ❤

  4. I love going to the grocery store early in the morning…it seems like it’s the only time when it’s not super busy!

  5. I just tried my first Synergy drink today! I know I’m late to the party, but I must say that I now think I’m addicted.

  6. I only go to the grocery early in the morning. My local groceries, even Whole Foods, always stocks fresh stuff right in the morning, so I always feel like I’m getting the new, not picked over stuff. 🙂 And it’s like a desert in there haha I love it! That fruit haul is the bomb! YUM!

  7. I always notice you buy tons of Almond milk but almost every week! You must drink it 24/7!! 🙂

  8. LOVE all the produce you buy 😀

  9. I only went to a Whole Foods once, but I don’t even think I bought anything…just wandered around in a daze. They have so many amazing things! It really is the most fantastic store. If only they would open one here!

  10. I think if I had a WF near me, I’d be incredibly broke 😉

  11. Yay for being stocked up! I stock up on similar foods! 🙂

  12. I want all of your groceries!

  13. I am also a big fan of Saturday night shopping. No one else is there at like 7 at night, and if you go for late dinner like I do, it’s kind of perfect.

  14. […] my successful grocery shopping trip yesterday, I broke into the goods right away! […]

  15. I love your grocery list – it’s so healthy, organic and simple! I really want to try those flatbreads.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

