Scheduling + Snow = My Tuesday In a Nutshell

April 19, 2011 at 11:49 am | Posted in Lunch, Snack | 15 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Happy Tuesday lovely people! 

Long story short, today is my day to schedule for classes next year, and it’s been a stressful morning so far to say the least.  To add to the fun, it’s a SNOWSTORM outside!!!

IMG_5033

IMG_5034

Another normal April day in my world! ;)  And the scheduling is all just a part of being a college student, so I’m sure I’ll get through it just fine. 🙂

  

After my successful grocery shopping trip yesterday, I broke into the goods right away!
 

For lunch I wanted to try the organic heirloom tomato I had bought, so I decided to top off a wrap with it:

Food for Life Brown Rice Tortilla topped with Wild Wood super firm raw tofu, organic spinach, organic mache, and sliced organic heirloom tomatoes.

IMG_5026

With organic green beans, a light activia, and a glass of unsweetened almond milk.

IMG_5027

Heirloom tomatoes?  Definitely my thing!  Loved them!

 

For an afternoon snack between classes, I tried out one of the organic Ataulfo mangos I bought…

IMG_5028

IMG_5030

… with an organic kiwi, Fage 2% Greek yogurt, and a Botanic No 7 Organic Raw Kombucha (all just-purchased items).

IMG_5029

The mango was fabulous – perfectly ripe!  And it’s been a while since I had a Botanic Kombucha – actually a lot better than I remembered! Less perfume-y tasting maybe?

   

Now it’s back to more schoolwork and scheduling… 3:30pm is my time slot.  Wish me luck! 🙂

  

  

  

Heather

   

    

    

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. No snow in Chicago- just a whole lot of cold rain! I wish that the sun would come out to stay! Good luck registering for class!!

  2. I know what you mean about registering for classes. It is so stressful!

    I miss snowstorms! We don’t get snow in San Francisco 😦

    Have a great day!

  3. Good luck with registering for classes, I know how stressful that can be sometimes!

  4. No snow here!

    It better be gone by next month 😉

  5. Your wrap looks real pretty haha I wish my food turned out that great!

    The snow is gone here, I hope it stays that way 🙂

  6. AHH SNOW this is CRAZYYY!! I LOVEEEEE those tomatoes in your wrap!

  7. I’m gonna have to try one of those brown rice tortillas!

    I just had Synergy Kombucha for the 1st time yesterday, i LOVED it! I wonder If I drink it every day I will see it affect my heath?

  8. Now I’m REALLY craving mango.. thanks 😉

  9. Seeing that snow was nice…I’m already ready for fall again!

  10. Wow, I can’t believe you have snow.

    I just stumbled upon your blog.

    That mango looks super delicious. I love mango.

    Keep up the great work!

  11. This weather is crazy! We had tornado warning sirens going off at 3AM last night in Ohio!

  12. I don’t know if I could handle snow right now, ha, you’re a trooper!

  13. I tried one of those mangos this week too 🙂

  14. Snow…I can’t believe it! In April!! Hope the weather warms up soon for you Heather!!

  15. […] of all, thank you guys so much for the good luck wishes on my scheduling for classes on Tuesday.  It was terribly stressful, but after a long look at my next 3 years and using up […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

