When the Bathroom Floor’s Not So Bad…

April 21, 2011 at 7:29 am | Posted in Breakfast | 15 Comments
Tags: , , ,

First of all, thank you guys so much for the good luck wishes on my scheduling for classes on Tuesday.  It was terribly stressful, but after a long look at my next 3 years and using up my blackberry’s battery analyzing my plans with my mom, I decided that I’m going to need to do summer school every summer. 

I’m not a Science person, and Dietetics is packed with Science courses.  With double majoring in Communication Arts, I would have literally had no free time during the year. I know I’m the kind that NEEDS “me time” for working out, relaxing, and socializing, and it’s something I need to plan for in my schedule.  Therefore, I held back on my schedule for next year, made it totally tolerable, and am SO happy with my plans! 🙂

Next semester’s classes – Chemistry, Food Science, Comm Arts, and Management & Human Resources (this one’s actually online!). 

       

Maybe it was the stress, lack of sleep, or just college student luck, but Tuesday night I started with the stomach flu.  Trust me, it’s not fun, but I’m hanging in there!  The bathroom floor isn’t as uncomfortable as it sounds when you’re sick. ;)  Today I’m finally feeling a little better, but I’m still exhausted.  Naptime will be scheduled into my day!

 

This morning I woke up and had a bowl of Nature’s Path Crunchy Maple Sunrise cereal topped with unsweetened soymilk and an organic banana on the side.

IMG_5035

Then I trekked out to Starbucks (ok “trek” probably isn’t the right word since it’s like 1 block away, but it was cold out and I’m sick… give me a break ;)) and got a Tall Gold Coast coffee with an inch of steamed soy.

IMG_5037

 

Now I’m headed off to teach a morning yoga class and then get a LOAD of homework accomplished!  Being sick doesn’t help that load go down, so I have a lot to catch up on today!

  

  

  

Heather

   

   

   

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. FEEL better lovebug! 🙂 Sending some good vibes your way!

    I’m totally not a science OR math person, haha, you’ll do great, though! No doubt about that.

    Try not to spend too much time praising the porcelain gods today…the toilet is no fun!

  2. I hope you feel better – being sick is the suck!

  3. Oh no!! You poor thing. Feel better asap!!

  4. I am totally jealous of how close Satrbucks is to where you live. Well, I probably would be broke, so maybe it is a good thing the nearest Starbucks is ten minute drive from my house 😉

    Hope you are feeling better soon doll, and you must have a carpet bathroom floor, because mine is hard as a rock haha

  5. Sounds like you need a Kombucha 😉

    I totally understand about “me time” I probably have WAY too much of it 😉

  6. Oh, man…stomach bugs are the WORST. I hope you feel better very, very soon!

  7. Heather, I hope you feel better!

    Congratulations on signing up for a school schedule that works for you!

    Now go take a nap 🙂

  8. Just curious because your cereal breakfasts looks so lovely, but approx. how much cereal do you pour!?

  9. You’ll probably really enjoy summer school. I thought it was going to be a total drag the first summer I enrolled but fell in love with it. It’s soooo much more laid back than regular semesters and the campus isn’t ridiculously crowded. Summer classes actually spoil students! haha

  10. ahh feel better! im sending you some love! ugh i hate having to work whilst being sick1!!!

  11. The stomach bug is no fun at all! Sending over some feel better vibes your way!

    I’m not a science person either. My dad always jokes that I’m going to have a “fun” time being a dietetics major. 😛

  12. Glad everything is all sorted out with your classes! Now, rest up and get fully better!

  13. awwwwwwwwww! sorry you’re sick. rest up and feel better. maybe sleep in a bed? hahah

  14. Awwww, hope you feel better soon, Heather! Being sick sucks! 😕


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

