Crunch Time

April 25, 2011 at 6:42 pm | Posted in Dinner, Other | 19 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

With only two weeks left of school (three weeks including finals), I am definitely starting to feel the pressure!  I have SO much to do that I literally will not be able to do it all.  Every single one of my 5 classes has a final plus at least one other assignment/paper/project/presentation due before the end of the semester.  It’s a lot to throw at me!
  

That said, I’m doing my best to stay stress-free and just handle each day as it comes. My strategy yesterday?  Walking 6 miles in the afternoon to Picnic Point, and then another 4 miles on Lakeshore Path before it was dark.  10 miles of walking in one day!  That did me WONDERS.  Plus, on the way back of my second walk I got to enjoy these views:

IMG00127

IMG00128

Pretty incredible, huh? Smile

 

Last night I also had a baked sweet potato – one of my favorites.  What do you do when your cookie sheet is dirty?  Use the pie pan of course! Winking smile

IMG_5058

Baked sweet potato topped with MaraNatha organic raw almond butter, cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger.

IMG_5059

With a glass of unsweetened almond milk.

IMG_5060

   

I have a LOT to get done tonight,  so I’m headed straight to the booksHope everyone started out with a wonderful week!

  

  

 

Heather

   

  

   

19 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You can do it girl!! 21 DAYS TILL YOU’RE DONE!!

  2. What a great idea to put Almond Butter on a sweet potato!

  3. Wooohoooo girl! Your almost to the end!!

    I hope your week is great! I know it will be busy, but sending you lots of good lucks to get your school stuff done! U will! xoxo ❤

  4. YAY! You are almost done girl! Goodluck in your exams and with studying!!

  5. Crunch 😉

    Good luck this week! Don’t do anything I wouldn’t do!

  6. Good luck with your assignments! It is all almost over!

  7. I love almond butter on sweet tatters even more than pb. Hope your finals week goes great!! 😀

  8. Or you can be like my boyfriend and just reuse the same baking sheet over and over again! But no, the pie pans a better plan. 😉 The end of the school year is always so stressful. The teachers cram everything into the last week and then there’s finals of cours.e Hang in there!! Only a few more weeekksss!!

  9. Have you ever tried cubing the sweet potato and coating in with nut butter before baking? I do that with a little coconut oil and cayenne – SO good.

    Congrats on being close to done! 🙂

  10. GOOD LUCK THIS WEEK!! 10 MILES! NICE NICE NICE!

  11. I feel your pain, love! I was up until 1:30 last night doing a project and I still had to wake up early to finish it. Just keep your eye on the prize and think of how awesome you’ll feel when you hand in that last assignment! That’s what keeps me going 🙂

  12. 10 miles of walking is AWESOME girlie! I love that sweet tator too:) ps I tagged you in my post!

  13. I only have one more week and its killing me good luck with the end of the semester 🙂

  14. 10 miles of walking- wow, that’s quite impressive? How do you manage to find the time for that? I seem to not, as school is very stressful right now 🙂

  15. You can do it! Its stressful but just remember it all gets done in the end. One thing at a time. You will totally rock it out! Good luck!!

  16. Good luck on the home stretch! You’re almost there. 🙂 Your sweet tater looks heavenly btw!

  17. wow, gorgeous views outside!

  18. […] you guys so much for your good luck wishes on my upcoming finals!  My schedule is still as crazy as ever, but I’m doing my best to stay on top of it and keep […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

