It’s The Little Things

April 27, 2011 at 7:49 am | Posted in Breakfast, Grocery Shopping | 25 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Thank you guys so much for your good luck wishes on my upcoming finals!  My schedule is still as crazy as ever, but I’m doing my best to stay on top of it and keep on track.  Luckily, my exams are all spread out pretty well, so starting next week everything should slowly start to settle down.  I have a lot to look forward to coming up this summer, so it’s keeping me motivated!  
 

I had to forego a Whole Foods trip this week for lack of any extra time, so yesterday I ended up stopping at a nearby grocery store after one of my classes and picked up some goods:

IMG_5061

  • Organic spinach
  • Organic green beans
  • Organic bananas
  • Activia light
  • Organic bananas
  • Fage 0% Greek yogurt
  • Food for Life Brown Rice Tortillas
  • Smartwater

  
IMG_5062

  • Synergy and Organic Raw Kombucha
  • Organic carrots
  • Organic mangos
  • Organic kiwis

It’s the little things that perk up my stressful studying days… like grocery shopping. Winking smile

 

This morning I started out my day with a bowl of Nature’s Path Optimum Blueberry Cinnamon cereal topped with unsweetened almond milk, and an organic banana on the side.

IMG_5069

IMG_5070

 
Of course, I trip to Starbucks was quickly in the works.  It’s slightly pathetic that the baristas at Starbucks rung me up and had my drink ready BEFORE I ordered today.  It certainly does make for fast service though, so I’m not complaining! Winking smile

IMG_5071

 

I have a busy morning ahead, and study schedule to stay on top of for today.  This afternoon I have a presentation in my Geology class on the landfill project I mentioned a few days ago, but it’s the last Discussion for that class FOREVERwoohoo!!! 
  

Have a fabulous Wednesday everyone!

IMG_5065

 

   

   

  

Heather

    

        

    

25 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. WOO 🙂

    Have a great day! Those flowers are totally awesome by the way. A new guy in your life or something?

  2. Ugh, finals stink!! But it’ll be that much sweeter when they’re all done 🙂

  3. i must’ve missed the finals post but good luck! you’re almost to summer. i’m jealous because i don’t get a summer break. boo.

  4. grocery shopping makes everything better! makes me feel like my life is semi organized again ha

  5. haha that totally sounds like me at Starbucks– I was a little embarrased at first but hey saves the wait and sometimes they give me free ones, I am not complaning 😉

  6. Looks like you are stocked on super healthy foods to help get you through this crazy time. thinking of ya and good luck!!

  7. Quick question–

    I notice you buy Activia Light. (I buy it as well and love it!) However, almost all of the food you buy is Organic, so why do you buy Activia? Just curious because I sorta feel bad when I read the ingredient list, seems kinda processed. This isn’t meant to be a bad comment, I’m just wondering because everything you purchase is oober healthy 🙂

    Katy

    • Not a bad comment at all! 🙂 I used to suffer with VERY bad IBS when I was younger and have since grown out of it, but Activia was recommended by my doctor to keep the IBS in check since Activia has so many probiotics. I’ve been eating it for years and know that it does make a difference for me, so I believe it’s worth it!

  8. wow, so you can actually say “the usual” when going to Starbucks! Well, if they actually give you a chance to speak before ringing it up. 😉

  9. you always seem to be stockin up on groceries!! i LOVE IT!

  10. i just found your blog. i love it! this week if finals week for me too. i can’t wait for tomorrow night when it’s over. running and grocery shopping always make me feel better during stressful days. 🙂

  11. you’re so organized with your shopping!! Do you make a budget? I’m going abroad and shopping for myself next year, if you have any tips! I’m really frugal but I wonder if you know anything about how to make a budget.

    • You know, I actually don’t use a budget for my grocery shopping. What I’ve found as the best method is to only shop when I actually need something. If there’s something in the fridge I could have instead, I’m always going to use that up first. It definitely saves me time AND money, plus makes less go to waste!

  12. Rock them finals girlfran! LOVE you! And I love those flowers 🙂

    Mwah!

  13. I can’t wait for finals to be over too!

  14. you’re so close to being done!!!!!!!!!

    very proud of you 🙂 still can’t believe you’re in college! Ah we are getting so old.

    good luck prepping for finals my dear! those starbucks ppl are definitely on top of their game


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

