A Little of Everything

May 2, 2011 at 7:50 am | Posted in Breakfast, Lunch, Other | 13 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

Thank you guys so much for all the support on my finals this week and next.  Last week was probably the busiest and craziest week of my life, and this week is looking to be no different. Is it stressful?  YES! But it’s a part of being a college student, and I’m pretty sure I can tough out just about anything for a couple of weeks.
      

To add to the craziness, this weekend my 2-year-old Blackberry Curve decided to push me over the edge with its technical difficulties, so I went into Verizon and became an owner of a new iPhone 4

IMG_5105

I won’t go into detail about the 5 total hours I spent in Verizon this weekend trying to fix all the phone issues that came up, but let’s just say that it was quite an eventful swap!

So far, I’m really liking my iPhone!  For those of you who do own one, does anyone know how to change the settings so I don’t have a weird “zipping” noise every time I send a text?  Any other neat tricks I should know?

 

I’ve had a few requests to see what my apartment looks like, and I was going to wait until after finals to take some pictures when I had time to clean up a bit, but I figured what the heck?  So here’s my kitchen and living room in my apartment… during finals… at 5:30am… with no cleaning done beforehand.

IMG_5076

IMG_5077

IMG_5078

IMG_5084
  

I love it, and the balcony is SO nice in the summer.

IMG_5057
  

My bedroom was in the middle of a laundry load when I took these pictures, so I’ll save the other two rooms of my place for Part II. Winking smile

 

In the foodie world yesterday…

Breakfast was a bowl of Nature’s Path Vanilla Sunrise cereal topped with unsweetened almond milk and an organic banana on the side.

IMG_5102

  

For lunch, I put together a wrap with a Food for Life Brown Rice Tortilla topped with Veggie Slices and organic greens, with organic green beans, activia light, and unsweetened almond milk on the side. 

IMG_5088

I promise this mound of greens did compact and actually fit in the wrap. Winking smile

IMG_5089

   

Now I’m off to get started on my Mondayaka studying.  Hope everyone has a fabulous start to their week!

  

  

  

Heather

   

   

     

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love the place 😉

  2. What a gorgeous apartment! You’re so lucky to have a balcony. I can imagine how nice it is during the summer.

  3. i love the little lamps hanging above the counter in your kitchen! very cute

    good luck studying!

  4. What a cute apartment! I love that you have a balcony, must be so nice. I have no clue about the iphone 4 setting for the texts, mine does it too but I’ve never tried to quiet the noise lol 🙂

  5. Love your apt! super cute. I havent had an iPhone yet…But we are in the market to switch from Att to Verizon. I have like 0 service otu where I live from Att which is weird because I like in a big city. Go figure. So Im in the market! How do you like it so far? (Besides the weird zippy noise?=) 😉

    Glad to hear finals went well! hope you have an awesome week!

    • Besides the weird noise every time I send a text, it’s really good! It doesn’t have anywhere near as many options/settings as Blackberry, but it is a lot more simple. I definitely think I’ll be happy with it.

  6. yay iphones. i ❤ mine!

  7. What a nice apartment!

    So to get rid of the noise when you send a text, go to settings, then choose sounds, and then turn the text tone to none.

    Hope that helps!

  8. Gorgeous and cozy-looking apartment! And that wrap looks divine. 🙂

  9. Um, I;d be happy if my place looked half as good as that on a normal week after cleaning…;)

  10. Beautiful apartment– hang in there, girly! 🙂

  11. Your place is sooo cute! I keep debating back and forth between the blackberry and iphone! I have never owned an iphone but I think I may make the siwtch!

  12. yay for a iphone!!!! I love mine!

    Your apartment is so cute! When am invited over for girls night?!!

    Hope you are well love!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

