When You Start Making Goals About Sleep…

May 8, 2011 at 7:50 pm | Posted in Breakfast, Snack | 11 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

  
… You know it’s finals week.

image

(Thank you Matt for teaching me the Snipping Tool! Smile)
 

Finalsofficially” started today at UW Madison, but I’ve been lacking in the sleep and general life department for the past 2 weeks or so.  I just have to hang in there until Thursday, and then I’ll be free until June 13 – when my summer classes start.

 

This morning I had a 7:45am exam for my Intro to Buddhism class.  I’ve been joking that I’m studying for my Monk Exam to get into the monastery, and the 7:45am exam on a Sunday morning had to do with rebelling against Christian church services. Winking smile  Luckily, I’m pretty sure I made it into the monastery – aka passed the final!
 

Before my exam, I had a breakfast of a bowl of Kashi GoLean Cereal topped with unsweetened almond milk and an organic banana on the side.

IMG_5114

Pre-exam coffee and computer entertainment.

IMG_5116

 

I tried to relax a little today since it was SO nice outside… I was wearing shorts and a tank top and was totally comfortable!  I went for a 6-mile walk this afternoon and studied for a bit outside in the sun.  LOVE IT!
 

Later this afternoon and I had a snack of organic raspberries (it’s been forever since I’ve had raspberries!), Fage 0% greek yogurt, an organic kiwi, and a Trilogy Kombucha.

IMG_5117

IMG_5120

  

Thanks to everyone for hanging in there with my sporadic posts lately – I promise I’ll be back to regular blogging once all this finals business comes to an end!  Hope everyone had a wonderful first weekend of May!

  

  

 

Heather

   

     

   

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. you can do it my dear!

    i hear if you don’t touch any electronics an hour before bed (including twitter sadly) it will help u get to sleep faster.

    bet that 6 mile walk was gorgeous!

  2. Good luck with finals!

    It was so nice in WI today, loving the better weather!

    That Intro to Buddhism class sounds interesting. My husband would have loved taking that class in college.

    Have a great week!

  3. That’s all I’m good for? The snipping tool?

  4. Best of luck!

  5. Good luck on all your finals!! It’ll feel so amazing when they’re all done…so.close!!

  6. Haha, 11 hours of sleep is perfectly acceptable when finals time arrives 🙂

  7. Good luck on the finals! It’ll be over soon enough 😀

  8. Good luck on your finals– you’ll do GREAT

  9. GOOOD LUCK!!! i know u will ROCK THEM!! NICE walk!!! 6 miles is a long walk!! props 2 u!!

  10. Hope finals week goes well love!!! I know it will!

    xoxo ❤


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

