Early Morning Optimism

May 22, 2011 at 3:55 pm | Posted in Breakfast, Snack | 15 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

I feel like I’ve been constantly on-the-go the past couple days!  I have a lot that I’ve been putting off getting done until the summer since the school year is always so busy, and I finally started to make a dent on that list along with my usual daily tasks.
 

The past couple of nights haven’t been the greatest sleep-wise, and I’m the type that hates laying around in bed if I’m not falling back asleep, so I got my butt out of bed at 5am and got a head start on my day.  Despite being a little tired, I’m not complaining since I ended up having an awesome morning!

Breakfast was a bowl of Nature’s Path Mesa Sunrise Flakes topped with unsweetened almond milk and an organic banana on the side.

IMG_5182

After breakfast I walked to a local Ancora coffee shop for my morning coffee – so good!

IMG_5183
   

After I was fully caffeinated, I decided to go for my daily walk in the morning since it was so nice outside!  I used to always go for morning walks in the summer and I forgot how much I enjoyed them. 

The highlight of the walk?  Saving a baby painted turtle’s life that was trying to cross the road and wasn’t going anywhere fast enough.  I put it on a leaf (it was TINY!) and walked over to the lake and set it free.  That’s gotta give me good karma or something. Winking smile
  

I had some summer clothes shopping I wanted to finish up, so after lunch I headed to the mall and actually got quite a few things.  I’m usually a pretty picky and indecisive buyer when it comes to clothes and I tend to leave without many items, but I got lucky today!

IMG_5184
    

On my way home, I was exhausted and the Starbucks I drove by was too tempting to pass up.

Coffee #2 of the day.

IMG_5185

I drank it up when I got back to my apartment with a snack – organic peach (seriously so good!), organic mango, and Siggi’s plain yogurt.

IMG_5186

   

The rest of my day is looking much less hectic.  I’m teaching a yoga class tonight and getting in my own practice sometime before, but other than that I don’t have much planned! Hope everyone had a great weekend! Smile

  

  

  

Heather

   

    

      

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Mmmm, I haven’t had a peach in awhile, it sounds SO good!

  2. That fresh fruit looks DELECTABLE!!

  3. Didn’t know you were an iced coffee fan! Mmm…

  4. Kudos on saving the baby turtles life :0)

  5. Awww good for you for saving that little turtle!! I always try to do that if I see them crossing the road ever since my mom let us stop to pick one up when we were really young. We marked its shell and would always go back to the spot to try to find it. Never did…but we knew somewhere out there was “our” turtle!

  6. I love morning walks- in fact, it’s my favorite time to do them 🙂 I also enjoy yoga in the morning, but when do I not?
    Have a great rest of the day!

  7. yay for walks. i’ve been going on post-dinner walks a couple times a week and i’ve started really enjoying them.

  8. I am the most indecisive shopper, EVER! I have literally been known to put 48398043 things in my cart and leave the store without anything because I can’t deal with the frustration of choosing what I want. I think I need to work on this haha.

    Wishing you a week of peace and tranquility, beautiful!

  9. iced coffee definitely makes any busy day better!

    very exciting about your spontaneous trip to Alabama 🙂 can’t wait to hear how you like it down there!

  10. That bowl of mango-I want it now! Along with the Siggs yogurt. Still haven’t tried it!

    I’m the same as you with clothes shopping. It’s rare that I buy anything unless I have to because I’m so indecisive. I guess it could be a good thing for my budget. 🙂

  11. that mango is CALLING TO ME!

  12. iced coffee and tea are my loves during the spring/summer time. I love making my own, too!

    You stopped by some of my favorite stores! Shopping does a person good. 😀

  13. whoa 5 AM!! hahah you are so much more of a grown up than me! I should really drag my bootay out of bed earlier. i LOVE that yogurt brand 🙂

  14. you are the Mango Queen. It always looks PERFECT!

    Love that you hooked yourself up with new clothes. What a nice Gift to Yourself! YAY for you!!

  15. Yay for shopping! I bet you got some great stuff!!!!

    Hope you had a great day love!!!! xoxo


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

