What a Week!

June 2, 2011 at 8:26 am | Posted in Other | 21 Comments
Tags: ,

After an unforgettable and incredible week in Alabama with Matt, I’m back in action and blogging from my apartment in Madison!

257811_1847918648351_1552230450_31967682_7149696_o
 

Besides a few rough patches in regards to flying Delta Airline, don’t screw up a “first-time-flying-alone” traveler’s flight plans and send her through Detroit (aka my worst fear after a bad experience when I was younger) on a layover – I had one of the best weeks of my life!

  

Matt lived up to his reputation as a kick-ass cook and kept me well-fed the entire week.

Check out his posts on a some of my favorite meals:

Ice Cream and Pizza

image

Build Your Own Waffle

image

Build Your Own Omelet

image

Incredible, right?

  

We also made 3 stops to the Birmingham Whole Foods for their Hot and Cold Bars. 

IMG_5191

IMG_5194

IMG_5192  

Birmingham Whole Foods puts Madison Whole Foods to shame.  Seriously.

 

I’m not going to lie… Alabama isn’t the most exciting place to visit as far as sites to see and things to do, but just hanging out and spending time with Matt made it the perfect trip!  We did a lot of walking around, going to malls, watching movies, shopping, seeing the campus, and eating amazing foods.  I couldn’t have asked for a better week. Smile

IMG_5199

image

IMG_5203

image

  

Last night at 10:30pm, I arrived safe and sound back at my apartment in Madison.  It was SO hard to leave Matt in Alabama after having such an incredible week, and I don’t think I’ve ever had such a tough time saying goodbye to someone.  I can’t wait to do it all again sometime soon!

I didn’t get to bed until 1am with all the built up energy from the day and woke up at 6:15am this morning, so I have a feeling a crash is in the works for this afternoon. Winking smile  First thing’s first though… GROCERY SHOPPING! 

 

Hope everyone had a fabulous last week as well and can’t wait to catch up with all of you!

  

  

  

Heather

   

   

    

21 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay! I had a great week too 🙂

  2. I’m so glad you two had such a kickass time. 😀 Heather, you’re GORGEOUS.

  3. it seriously looks like you guys had an amazing time! yummy eats!!
    gah.. that whole foods looks AWESOME.
    glad you enjoyed yourself! xo

  4. You are two good looking people 🙂 So glad you had such a good time!

  5. Looks like you guys had a fabulous week!!
    Hope you don’t mind me asking, but are you brothers & sisters? Or was it just a blogger meet-up? Thnx!

  6. You are so beautiful! Love you!
    So glad you had a great week with Matt! He is a cool guy!!!

  7. You guys are so close to me! Well, you were… I live about 3 hours away from there and i use to make a lot if trips there for dance competitions! Yeah, but Alabama is NO tourist destination! Lol 🙂

  8. sounds like SO much fun!!!!!!

  9. You guys are SO cute!! Yay!! 🙂 Glad you had funnnn.

  10. perhaps Alabama isn’t the most thrilling place to visit but it sounds like you were surrounded by good (actually, GREAT!) company and good food — which, in my opinion, is all that really matters, right?!

    happy grocery shopping and hope you get to catch up on some sleep! love you!!

  11. I’ve been to that WF!!! hahaha I stop by everytime on my way back home. 🙂 So glad you had a great time with Matt!! And yes..AL’s definitely not the most fun place to visit, but at least you had good company. 🙂

  12. My boyfriend is visiting me in NYC from California right now! His week long stay is over Saturday, and I don’t know how I’m going to take our goodbye 😦 Tips ?

    • 1) Have Kleenex on hand. 😉
      2) Try not to think about it and distract yourself during the day until you actually do have to say goodbye.
      3) Have another trip planned so you have something to look forward to. Even if you can’t plan one right now, know that it won’t be the last time you’ll see each other and you will BOTH miss each other a lot!

  13. Looks like you two had a great time together! I bet it was hard to end such a fun week 🙂 All that foods looks AH-mazing, what a lucky girl you are!

  14. You two are so cute together! Good company always makes up for the location. 🙂

  15. What! I’ve never seen a dessert bar in WF before! Then again I’ve only ever been to two. And I’m so afraid of traveling alone, too! I took the wrong bus once 😦

  16. where have i been and when did you guys start dating?! congrats, you look adorable.

    “Besides a few rough patches in regards to flying – Delta Airline, don’t screw up a “first-time-flying-alone” traveler’s flight plans “-

    Delta…dont get me started. Just spent 10,000 miles with them the past couple days 🙂 and they repeatedly claim they dont have 2 seats together and two flights in a row wanted skylar (AGE 4!!!!) to sit by herself in a middle seat and me sit in a row ahead, behind, or next to her..in a middle seat. Not exactly close to each other if i had to cut across 3-4 ppl to get to her. She’s 4. Delta. Oy vey.

    More on Matt and you, please 🙂

    • That’s INSANE with Skylar… how in the world do they expect a 4-year-old to sit alone on two 5-hour (?) flights!? I’m avoiding them at all costs after my experience with them.

      HAHA! Matt and I started talking over 2 months ago and started officially dating a little over 1 month ago. This was my first time going to see him. He’s such an amazing guy and makes me so happy… definitely something we’re continuing! 🙂

  17. Awh 🙂

    Looks like you guys had a great time together!! The food looked delish…loved all the photos along the way (via Matt’s blog).


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

